Tags

, ,

I’m not sure where I found this recipe originally, but I think I came across it at some point when I was trying to figure out what on earth to do with a bunch of zucchini and yellow squash from the garden.  I am only just beginning to gain an appreciation for these vegetables, but I still really have to work to make them appeal to me and to my kids.  This recipe is very forgiving.  I’ve used zucchini, squash, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower… just about any veggie you have on hand will work.  And 3/4 of my kids will eat them well!  

2 cups (give or take) shredded vegetables

2 eggs

S+P to taste

1/4 cup bread crumbs (or crushed crackers)

1/4 cup parmesan or pecorino romano cheese

Mix it all together and cook it just like you would a pancake: butter a grilling pan, scoop a small scoop on to the pan and flatten it out.  Flip when the edges start to look cooked through and brown on the other side.  

