When your kids ask for 3rds and 4ths at dinner, you immediately post the recipe to Facebook, and make a note to include it on your blog so it will NEVER be lost.  This peanut noodle recipe was shockingly devoured by the whole family.  (Even the baby, who accidentally found some on the floor.  Thank God she doesn’t seem to have a peanut allergy.)  I have another recipe for peanut sauce that I like to use for a Thai Peanut Slaw, but this one received such rave reviews, that it will be used from now on for Peanut Butter Noodles.  The original recipe was from AllRecipes, but I’ve made a few small changes based on what I always have (and don’t have) in my pantry, and to include some vegetables.  It is so simple, uses staple pantry ingredients, and comes together in under 20 minutes.  I need more of these types of recipes in my life!

Peanut Butter Noodles: 

1/2 cup vegetable broth

1 tsp ground ginger

3 Tbsp soy sauce

3 Tbsp peanut butter

1 1/2 Tbsp honey

2 tsp hot chili paste (I left this out for the kids, but the grown ups would appreciate it.)

3 cloves of garlic, minced (I grate mine because it’s SO MUCH EASIER.)

1 box of spaghetti or linguini noodles

1/4 cup chopped nuts

1 head of broccoli, chopped in to florets

Cook noodles according to package directions, adding broccoli florets the last few minutes.  While the noodles cook, combine all the other ingredients, except chopped nuts, and simmer over low heat until the PB incorporates.  Drain the pasta and broccoli, toss in the sauce, and sprinkle chopped nuts on top.  

 

